Golden Franny awarded to 14 Domino's Pizza franchisees

June 3, 2003

ANN ARBOR, Mich. -- Fourteen Domino's Pizza franchisees received the prestigious Domino's Pizza Gold Franny Award for operational excellence during the company's Worldwide Rally in Las Vegas, held in May.

According to a news release, the 14 were chosen from among 1,400 operators in the Domino's system.

The award is given to storeowners who rank in the top 1 percent on several measurements. Criteria include sales performance, product quality and operational audit scores, community involvement, store safety and security levels and store crew morale.

The winners are:

Pam Tobie, San Diego, Calif.

Brent Hamill, Los Angeles, Calif.

Mike Paul/Mike Brown, San Diego, Calif.

Dennis Schwesinger, Newhall, Calif.

Paul Mahoney, Sherman Oaks, Calif.

Brent McKnight, St. Altus, Okla.

Jim Denburg, New City, N.Y.

Frank Lazauskas, Newark, N.J.

Freddie Wehbe, Gainesville, Fla.

Tom Reynolds, Louisville, Ky.

Richard/Glenn/Richard III Mueller, New Orleans, La.

Jeff May, Pensacola, Fla.

Tony Osani/Jay Newby, Huntsville, Ala.

Jason Shifflett, Memphis, Tenn.

The International Franchise Association established the Franny Awards more than 20 years ago to honor franchisee excellence.

Topics: Operations Management

Sponsored Links:

Related Content

Latest Content

comments powered by Disqus