Pizza Inn honors top franchise owners

July 10, 2014

Pizza Inn recognized its top franchise owners at its recently held National Franchise Convention in Savannah, Ga.

“Our annual conventions are a time of learning and fellowship for our franchise owners; each year is an opportunity for them to grow as individuals and together as a family,” Steve Link, Pizza Inn’s VP of operations, said in a news release. “We have an immensely talented and savvy group of operators, which speaks directly to the successful track record of this company.”

Operators recognized for their successful contributions to the company included:

  • Franchisee of the Year: Larry Rust, Paducah, Ky. Also known as the Griff Glover Award, this recognition symbolizes “exemplary dedication to customer satisfaction, community service and team leadership,” according to the company.
  • H.M. Poythress Award: Keith Herrley, Big Spring and Snyder, Texas. This award is given for “consistently demonstrating a passion for the company’s highest quality products and services.”
  • Extreme Makeover Award: Jill Nielsen, Goldsboro, N.C. This award is in recognition of sales growth and customer satisfaction through remodeling efforts.
  • Paul Turner Award: Daven Acker, Spartanburg and Duncan, S.C. Presented by the Pizza Inn Franchise Association, this award recognizes the “outstanding personal contributions and commitment by a Pizza Inn franchisee,” the release said.

Topics: Franchising & Growth, Operations Management, Pizza Inn

Sponsored Links:

Related Content

Latest Content

Get the latest news & insights